New Tottenham signing Kevin Wimmer: ‘I can’t wait to play at White Hart Lane!’

Austria_vs._Russia_20141115_077-850x560New Tottenham signing Kevin Wimmer has told Sky Sports Germany that he cannot wait to play at White Hart Lane, and believes he is joining the perfect club for young players.

Wimmer told Sky: “Tottenham is a really big club with a lot of tradition. It is one of the biggest clubs in England.

“I have been a fan of the Premier League since I was a small child and I watched some of their games last season and the atmosphere in the stadium is incredible.” 

Wimmer even told Sky that he knows about the Spurs fans and the passion they show.

The Austrian defender remarked: “The supporters of Tottenham are very good, very emotional. I think it is a lot of fun when players play in a stadium with these sort of fans in your back. They push you.

“I’m really looking forward to it. The club is a big club, very good placement for especially young players. I hope I can do my best there.” 

Wimmer is currently on international duty and will head to North London after his scheduled holiday.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

