Tottenham defender Kyle Walker: ‘this is the biggest season of my career’

Kyle WalkerTottenham right-back Kyle Walker has told the official club site that the upcoming 2015/16 campaign is the ‘biggest’ of his career so far.

Speaking to the club, Walker (who is returning from injury), has highlighted the importance of a strong campaign, as the arrival of DeAndre Yedlin and Kieran Trippier threaten his first-team role.

Walker said: “This is probably the biggest season of my career so far.

“Things have been up and down for me and now I need a consistent season.” 

The former Sheffield United star continued to say: “Hopefully this will be the season I get back up there and show the lads here and everyone at Tottenham Hotspur what I can do again.”

The 25-year-old has failed to match his previous form in recent seasons, partly due to injuries. The arrival of Trippier has excited many Spurs fans, who believe the former Burnley defender could display the additional attacking features that Walker fails to provide.

Walker told Spurs that “I know I have to hit the ground running, I’m working hard and fingers-crossed this will be the season everything falls back into place again.”

Walker will feature next for the club against the MLS All-Stars on 29th July.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

