Roberto Soldado apologises to fans of “the best club in England”

A4953Villarreal striker Roberto Soldado has released a statement following his exit from Tottenham Hotspur expressing his disappointment at not fulfilling expectations placed on him.

Released on Twitter, Soldado apologised to fans that he did not succeed at Spurs.

“Back to La Liga”, the Spaniard began.

“These two years have been difficult for me, but I wouldn’t change this experience for nothing in the world. 

“I am sorry for not being able to meet the expectations that Tottenham had put on me. I felt at home from the first day.” 

Completing a move back to sunny Spain, Soldado became the fourth of the club’s ‘magnificent seven’ to depart during this summer window.

Soldado continued: “I can only give many thanks to Tottenham for allowing me to represent the best club in England. Thanks for the elegance and treatment received from all the staff, from my team-mates and the fans, that didn’t stop cheering and supporting me every second I was on the pitch, thanks. 

“My family and I take with me great friends this huge personal experience. We will always be a Spurs family.” 

Read my thoughts on the departure of Roberto Soldado here.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

