Heung-Min Son on North London rivalry: ‘Tottenham told me I can’t buy a red car!’

d3e725ddd6537b36eec809dfd38deeda_f85346New Tottenham signing Heung-Min Son says Spurs have told him not to buy a red car, as the South Korean star was educated about the North London rivalry.

Speaking to Korean newspaper JoongAng Ilbo, Son told reporters that the club enlightened him about our rivals, and that he can’t wait to score against Arsene Wenger’s side.

“Tottenham officials already told me I can’t even buy a red car,” Son said.

“I’m very excited to play against Arsenal. Whatever match I play, I want to score goals.”

The forward joins Spurs having spent five years in Germany with Bayer Leverkusen and Hamburg respectively. Scoring almost 50 Bundesliga goals, Son wants to bring his record to England.

Son remarked: “Since I’m a forward, my goal-scoring record will speak for me.” 

“Tottenham plays aggressive football, which I like very much, and I like to pressure opponents from the front. I think I can be a better player if I train under Pochettino.”

Son is expected to make his Tottenham Hotspur debut against Sunderland on Sunday.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

